Nine Warriors selected for 2020 Guinness Six Nations finale

Nine Warriors selected for 2020 Guinness Six Nations finale

Nine Glasgow Warriors have been selected for Scotland’s final match of the 2020 Guinness Six Nations, as Gregor Townsend’s side travels to Cardiff to take on Wales at the Principality Stadium.

Four of
Townsend’s starting XV ply their trade at Scotstoun, as Scotland go in search
of a first win in the Welsh capital since 2002.

After his
performance against France earned a nomination for the Guinness Six Nations
Player of the Round, Adam Hastings will once again look to control the side
from fly-half.

He lines up
between two club-mates in the back-line; Ali Price starts at scrum-half, whilst
Sam Johnson retains the number 12 jersey for the sixth Test match in

Up front,
Zander Fagerson is the sole Glasgow representative in the starting pack as the
tight-head continues his run of consecutive starts in the Guinness Six Nations.

Five further
Warriors are included on the bench, with Kyle Steyn retained in the matchday 23
following his debut appearance for Scotland last weekend.

Fraser Brown
and Scott Cummings rotate to the bench after starting against France, the
former having won his 50th cap against Les Bleus at BT Murrayfield.

There’s also
a recall to the matchday 23 for Matt Fagerson, with the back-rower in line for
what would be his seventh cap in the famous dark blue jersey.

George Horne
completes the Glasgow contingent, as Townsend’s men look to complete this year’s
tournament with a third consecutive victory.

Kick off for
Saturday’s match is at 2.15pm, with the match live on BBC and BBC Radio Scotland.

Scotland team to play Wales at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff

Saturday 14 March (kick-off 2.15pm) – live on BBC

15. Stuart Hogg CAPTAIN (Exeter Chiefs) – 76 caps

14. Sean Maitland (Saracens) – 48 caps

13. Chris Harris (Gloucester) – 18 caps

12. Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors) – 13 caps

11. Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh) – 21 caps

10. Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors) – 20 caps

9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) – 32 caps

1. Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh) – 7 caps

2. Stuart McInally VICE CAPTAIN (Edinburgh) – 37 caps

3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) – 29 caps

4. Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs) – 7 caps

5. Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh) – 42 caps

6. Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh) – 18 caps

7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh) – 32 caps

8. Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh) – 14 caps


16. Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors) – 50 caps

17. Allan Dell (London Irish) – 32 caps

18. Willem Nel (Edinburgh) – 38 caps

19. Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors) – 12 caps

20. Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) – 6 caps

21. George Horne (Glasgow Warriors) – 13 caps

22. Duncan Weir (Worcester Warriors) – 28 caps

23. Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors) – 1 cap

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.