Five Glasgow Warriors Academy players selected for U20 Scotland team to face Wales.

Five Glasgow Warriors Academy players selected for U20 Scotland team to face Wales.

Following last weeks opener against England in the U20’s Six Nations, the squad play their first home match against Wales at Scotstoun this Friday.

Kenny Murray named his squad with a few changes to his starting line-up to face Wales.

Harris McLeod is out following an injury picked up in last weeks game making him unavailable to play this week at Scotstoun.

Ben Afshar starts once again as scrum half along with Callum Norrie and Duncan Munn in the starting line-up.

Finlay Burgess is joined by fellow Stirling Wolves and Glasgow Warriors player Logan Jarvie as replacements.

Head Coach Kenny Murray said: “I was impressed by the performance the players gave in the second half last week, but we still have a lot to improve on if we want a good result out of this weekend.

Scotland U20 will play all three of their home matches at Scotstoun in the 2023 U20 Six Nations – tickets are on sale now from

Scotland U20 team to face Wales on Friday 10 February at Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow (kick-off 7.15pm – live on BBC iPlayer) 

15. Dan King** (Heriot’s Rugby)
14. William Robinson (Caldy RFC)
13. Duncan Munn* (Boroughmuir Bears/Glasgow Warriors) (CC)
12. Kerr Yule** (Glasgow Hawks)
11. Ben Evans* (Heriot’s Rugby/Edinburgh Rugby)
10. Richie Simpson (Ayrshire Bulls)
9. Ben Afshar* (Ayrshire Bulls/Glasgow Warriors)

1. Craig Davidson (Watsonian FC)
2. Corey Tait** (Boroughmuir Bears)
3. Callum Norrie* (Stirling Wolves/Glasgow Warriors)
4. Jake Parkinson (Ealing Trailfinders/Brunel University)
5. Ruaraidh Hart** (Glasgow Hawks)
6. Liam McConnell* (Boroughmuir Bears/Edinburgh Rugby) (CC)
7. Rudi Brown* (Southern Knights/Edinburgh Rugby)
8. Sam Derrick** (Southern Knights)

16. Jerry Blyth-Lafferty** (Boroughmuir Bears)
17. Robbie Deans* (Watsonian FC/Edinburgh Rugby)
18. Moby Ogunlaja (Glasgow Hawks)
19. Eddie Erskine (Bath Rugby)
20. Johnny Rutherford** (Currie Chieftains)
21. Finlay Burgess* (Stirling Wolves/Glasgow Warriors)
22. Geordie Gwynn (Ealing Trailfinders/Brunel University)
23. Logan Jarvie* (Stirling Wolves/Glasgow Warriors)

*FOSROC Scottish Rugby Contracted Academy Player
**FOSROC Scottish Rugby Regional Academy Player


Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.