12 Warriors selected for second Summer Series clash

12 Warriors selected for second Summer Series clash

A Scotland U20 side containing 12 of the inaugural Glasgow Warriors women’s squad will run out in Parma for their second match of the 2024 U20 Summer Series tomorrow night, as Claire Cruikshank’s team take on France in the second match of their summer campaign.

Included in the cohort of Warriors selected is Rhea Clarke, the Glasgow Warriors co-captain selected for her first appearance of the competition after missing out on the narrow defeat to Italy last time out.

Ellie Williamson is likewise included for the first time in the competition, as the West of Scotland product replaces club-mate Holland Bogan in the second-row.

A third Warrior is also set for her first taste of the Summer Series, with Izzy McGuire-Evans lining up at full-back six months on from starting Glasgow’s first-ever Celtic Challenge match.

Chloe Brown and Karis Craig both come into the starting lineup after making an impact off the bench last time out, the front-row duo lining up together to take on Les Bleues.

Megan Hyland completes the starting Glasgow forwards as the Garioch number eight lines up in the back-row, with Lucy MacRae and Sky Phimister retaining their places in the back-line after energetic showings against Italy.

Four further Warriors await their opportunity from the bench, with Bogan joining fellow Stirling County stars Eilidh Fleming and Ceitidh Ainsworth in rotating to the replacements after starting last time out.

The Glasgow contingent is completed by Rebekah Douglas, who covers scrum-half for the second successive match.

Supporters can watch the match live on scottishrugby.org, kicking off at 5.30pn UK time.

Scotland Women U20 team to face France at Sergio Lanfranchi Stadium, Parma (kick off 5.30pm BST) – live on scottishrugby.org.

15. Izzy McGuire-Evans (Sale Sharks/Glasgow Warriors)
14. Sky Phimister (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors)*
13. Lucia Scott (Hartpury University/Gloucester Hartpury)
12. Lucy MacRae (University of Edinburgh/Glasgow Warriors)*
11. Hannah Walker CO-CAPTAIN (University of Edinburgh/Edinburgh Rugby)*
10. Hannah Ramsay (Unattached/Edinburgh Rugby)*
9. Rhea Clarke (University of Edinburgh/Glasgow Warriors)*

1. Chloe Brown (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors)*
2. Karis Craig (Watsonian FC/Glasgow Warriors)*
3. Molly Poolman (Watsonian FC/Edinburgh Rugby)*
4. Ellie Williamson (West of Scotland/Glasgow Warriors)*
5. Natasha Logan (University of Edinburgh/Edinburgh Rugby)*
6. Gemma Bell (Hartpury University/Gloucester Hartpury/Edinburgh Rugby)
7. Samaanther Taganekurukuru (Stirling County/Edinburgh Rugby)*
8. Megan Hyland (Garioch/Glasgow Warriors)*


16. Aila Ronald (University of Edinburgh/Edinburgh Rugby)*
17. Poppy Fletcher CO-CAPTAIN (University of Edinburgh/Edinburgh Rugby)*
18. Eilidh Fleming (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors)*
19. Holland Bogan (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors)*
20. Lauryn Walter (Brunel University/Ealing Trailfinders)
21. Rebekah Douglas (Corstorphine Cougars/Glasgow Warriors)*
22. Ceitidh Ainsworth (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors)*
23. Ami Conchie (Watsonian FC/Edinburgh Rugby)*


*Regional Training Centre supported player



Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.