Glasgow Warriors Awards

At the conclusion of each season, Glasgow Warriors honour the standout performers from the past campaign.

The McCrea Financial Services Player of the Season is decided by a supporters’ vote, with the Glasgow Warriors coaching team shortlisting the nominees.

In addition, the Denholm Energy Services Players’ Player of the Season is determined by a vote amongst the Glasgow Warriors playing group.

All other award winners are shortlisted and chosen by the Glasgow Warriors coaching team, factoring in performances on the field as well as their contribution to the club on a day-to-day basis.

McCrea Financial Services Player of the Season

2024: Josh McKay
George Horne
Rory Darge
2021: Ross Thompson
2020: George Horne
2019: Ali Price
2018: George Horne
2017: Ali Price
2016: Simone Favaro
2015: Niko Matawalu
2014: Rob Harley
2013: Niko Matawalu
2012: Chris Fusaro
2011: Rob Harley
2010: Dan Parks

Denholm Energy Services Players' Player of the Season

2024: Stafford McDowall
Sebastian Cancelliere
Rory Darge
2021: Ryan Wilson
2020: Zander Fagerson
2019: Rob Harley
2018: Ruaridh Jackson and Sam Johnson
2017: Nick Grigg
2016: Leone Nakarawa
2015: Pete Horne
2014: Jonny Gray
2013: Pete Horne
2012: Chris Fusaro
2010: Dan Parks

Defender Breakthrough Player of the Season

2024: Max Williamson
Tom Jordan
Ollie Smith
2021: Ross Thompson
2020: Jamie Dobie
2019: Stafford McDowall
2018: George Horne
2017: Scott Cummings
2016: Zander Fagerson
2015: Adam Ashe
2014: Finn Russell
2013: Mark Bennett
2012: Stuart Hogg
2010: Jon Welsh

Mackenzie Construction Most Improved Player of the Season

2024: Euan Ferrie
Nathan McBeth
Johnny Matthews
2021: Enrique Pieretto
2020: Thomas Gordon
2019: Scott Cummings
2018: Matt Fagerson
2017: Brian Alainu’uese
2016: Ali Price
2015: Fraser Brown
2014: Gordon Reid
2013: Peter Murchie

Harper Macleod Test Player of the Season

2024: Zander Fagerson
Huw Jones
Rory Darge
2021: George Turner
2020: Scott Cummings
2019: Sam Johnson
2018: Jonny Gray
2017: Stuart Hogg
2016: Stuart Hogg
2015: Stuart Hogg
2014: Alex Dunbar
2013: Stuart Hogg

The Famous Grouse Coaches Award

2024: Tom Jordan
Stafford McDowall
Rob Harley
2021: Kyle Steyn
2020: Rob Harley
2019: Rob Harley
2018: Chris Fusaro
2017: Pete Horne and Rob Harley
2016: James Eddie
2015: Mark Bennett and Peter Murchie
2014: James Eddie
2013: James Eddie

The Malcolm Group Leadership Award

2024: Stafford McDowall
Kyle Steyn
Richie Gray
2021: Ryan Wilson
2020: Ryan Wilson
2019: Ryan Wilson
2018: Pete Horne and Callum Gibbins
2017: Peter Murchie
2016: Mike Blair
2015: Al Kellock

Try of the Season, presented by University of Strathclyde

2024: Duncan Weir v Vodacom Bulls (A)
Huw Jones v Dragons (H)
Josh McKay v Edinburgh (H)
2021: Rufus McLean v Dragons (A)
2020: George Horne v Zebre (H)
2019: Sam Johnson v Leinster (A)
2018: Tommy Seymour v Exeter (H)
2017: Josh Strauss v Racing 92 (H)
2016: Duncan Weir v Munster (H)
2015: Stuart Hogg v Ulster (H)
2014: Tommy Seymour v Treviso (A)
2013: Pete Horne v Northampton Saints (H)
2012: Pete Horne v Leinster (A)
2011: Federico Aramburu v Toulouse (H)
2010: Hefin O’Hare v Leinster (A)

SP Energy Networks Community Hero

2024: Colin Dalgarno of Strathaven RFC
Caroline Campbell (Montrose RFC) and Steven McCooey (Strathendrick RFC)
Cammy Little of Moffat RFC
2021: David Parr of Paisley RFC
(formerly Community Club of the Season)
2020: Biggar RFC
2019: Lenzie RFC
2018: Dumfries Saints
2017: East Kilbride
2016: Cumnock RFC
2015: Hamilton Bulls

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.