18 Warriors in Scotland Six Nations squad

18 Warriors in Scotland Six Nations squad

Eighteen Glasgow Warriors have been named in Gregor Townsend’s Scotland squad for the upcoming 2019 Guinness Six Nations.

There are three uncapped players among the 18. Sam Johnson, D’Arcy Rae and Grant Stewart are in line to make their international debuts during the tournament having all been included in Scotland squads previously.

Johnson was named in the squad for the 2018 Autumn Tests having qualified on residency but got injured playing for Glasgow against Munster on the eve of the first test.

Rae has trained with Scotland on several occasions and was a member of the summer tour in 2017 while Stewart was a late injury replacement on the tour to Canada, USA and Argentina a year later.

Jonny Gray and Tommy Seymour could both reach a half century of international caps during the championship, both players are currently three and four appearances away from the milestone respectively.

Scotland will open the campaign against Italy at BT Murrayfield on Saturday 2 February, in the first of three home Tests in this year’s competition, all of which are expected to be played before capacity crowds.



Alex Allan (Glasgow Warriors) – 7 caps

Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors) – 6 caps

Simon Berghan (Edinburgh) – 14 caps

Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) – 11 caps

David Cherry (Edinburgh) – uncapped

Allan Dell (Edinburgh) – 17 caps

Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh) – 28 caps

Gary Graham (Newcastle Falcons) – uncapped

Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors) – 47 caps

John Hardie (Newcastle Falcons) – 16 caps

Jake Kerr (Leicester Tigers) – uncapped

Stuart McInally (Edinburgh) – 22 caps

Willem Nel (Edinburgh) – 26 caps

D’Arcy Rae (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped

Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh) – 6 caps

Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs) – 3 caps

Grant Stewart (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped

Josh Strauss (Sale Sharks) – 17 caps

Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors) – 38 caps

Ben Toolis (Edinburgh) – 14 caps

Hamish Watson (Edinburgh) – 23 caps

Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors) – 41 caps

BACKS (17)

Chris Dean (Edinburgh) – uncapped

Darcy Graham (Edinburgh) – 1 cap

Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors) – 6 caps

Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors) – uncapped

Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons) – 6 caps

Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors) – 7 caps

Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors) – 65 caps

George Horne (Glasgow Warriors) – 4 caps

Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors) – 38 caps

Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors) – 19 caps

Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors) – 10 caps

Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh) – 7 caps

Greig Laidlaw CAPTAIN (Clermont Auvergne) – 66 caps

Sean Maitland (Saracens) – 37 caps

Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) – 19 caps

Finn Russell (Racing 92) – 40 caps

Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors) – 46 caps

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.