Conferences confirmed for 2019/20 & 2020/21 seasons

Conferences confirmed for 2019/20 & 2020/21 seasons

Glasgow Warriors will face new Guinness PRO14 Conference A opposition next season, after the Conferences were re-drawn for the 2019/20 and 2020/21 seasons.

Dave Rennie’s side will face two fellow qualifiers from the 2019 Guinness PRO14 Final Series in the new format, having been drawn in the same conference as both Ulster and Guinness PRO14 champions Leinster.

Welsh regions Ospreys and Dragons will also be amongst the seven teams competing for a play-off berth from Conference A next season, with Toyota Cheetahs and Zebre completing the line-up.

The draw – based on a consolidated table ranking teams on points gained in the 2018/19 season – was made following the conclusion of Round 21 of the regular Guinness PRO14 campaign.

Having earned the highest points total of any team from the Guinness PRO14 regular season, Glasgow Warriors were drawn into Guinness PRO14 Conference A, with Munster – the team with the second-highest points total – drawn as the top side in Conference B.

Teams were then drawn to follow a set sequence, in order to ensure equal representation across both conferences.

As the top-ranked Scottish side, the Warriors were drawn alongside the second and third-ranked Irish provinces from the consolidated table – Leinster and Ulster respectively – as well as the first and fourth-ranked Welsh sides in the form of Ospreys and Dragons.

The top South African team and second-ranked Italian outfit were drawn to complete the conference, in the form of Toyota Cheetahs and Zebre.

Fixture details for the 2019/20 season will be confirmed in due course, with supporters advised to follow @GlasgowWarriors on Twitter for all the latest updates.

Season Ticket Memberships can be renewed until Wednesday 10 July, while Warrior Nation Memberships can be purchased for £30 – which includes access to ticket pre-sale windows.

Guinness PRO14 Conferences for the next two seasons:

Conference A: Glasgow Warriors, Leinster, Ulster, Ospreys, Dragons, Toyota Cheetahs, Zebre.

Conference B: Munster, Connacht, Edinburgh Rugby, Cardiff Blues, Scarlets, Isuzu Southern kings, Benetton Rugby.

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Glasgow Warriors.